Buy new:
$19.97
FREE delivery: Friday, 2 July on first order.
Fastest delivery: Tuesday, 29 June
In stock.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon AU
Sold by Amazon AU
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU
<Embed>
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Book Charmer Paperback – 30 July 2019

4.4 out of 5 stars 873 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$19.97
$19.41

Enhance your purchase

Noise: The new book from the authors of ‘Thinking, Fast and Slow’ out now.
Order your copy today. Click to explore.

Frequently bought together

  • The Book Charmer
  • +
  • Midnight at the Blackbird Cafe: A Novel
Total Price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
One of these items is shipped sooner than the other.
Choose items to buy together.

Noise: The new book from the authors of ‘Thinking, Fast and Slow’ out now.
Order your copy today. Click to explore.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Gallery Books (30 July 2019)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 368 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1982105542
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1982105549
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 13.49 x 2.54 x 20.96 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 873 ratings

Product description

Review

"The Book Charmer is a story about a quirky Southern borough filled with eccentric characters and bizarre happenstance which the locals label magic."-- "All About Romance"

"For readers who enjoyed The Library of Lost and Found andThe Storied Life of A.J. Fikry, ."-- "Library Journal"

"Hawkins has created a delightfully quirky town... Reminiscent of Sarah Addison Allen, Abbi Waxman, and Fannie Flagg, this is a great summer read for those who love small southern towns filled with magic."-- "Booklist"

"Set in a small Southern town filled with both extraordinary and ordinary magic, this novel sparkles with quirky, endearing characters, dialogue and setting. Fans of women's fiction will love this sometimes whimsical, often insightful, always absorbing story."-- "Shelf Awareness"

"Take a sleepy Southern town known for its barbecue, two fiercely independent women, and a truly magical friendship, and you have the elements of Karen Hawkins' latest novel... "The Book Charmer" is the first in a magical realism series that will appeal to fans of Sarah Addison Allen."-- "Augusta Chronicle"

"This heartwarming story by Hawkins ("MacLean Curse" and "Hurst Amulet" series) will delight fans of cozy romantic fiction with its quirky characters and charming small town."-- "Library Journal"

About the Author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Karen Hawkins writes novels that have been praised as touching, witty, charming, and heartwarming. A native Southerner who grew up in the mountains of East Tennessee where storytelling is a way of life, Karen recently moved to frosty New England with her beloved husband and multiple foster dogs. The Dove Pond series is a nod to the thousands of books that opened doors for her to more adventures, places, and discoveries than she ever imagined possible. To find out more about Karen, check in with her at Facebook.com/KarenHawkinsWriter, @KarenHawkinsAuthor on Instagram, and at her website, KarenHawkins.com.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
873 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top review from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 11 December 2019
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Crafty H
5.0 out of 5 stars A book that warms your heart
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 November 2020
Verified Purchase
paulineslane
5.0 out of 5 stars The Book Charmer
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 May 2021
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 October 2020
Verified Purchase
Reader
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 May 2020
Verified Purchase
sarah smith
4.0 out of 5 stars A story of a charmed librarian.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 December 2020
Verified Purchase