Buying Options

Kindle Price: $6.64
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Day I Was Erased by [Lisa Thompson]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Day I Was Erased Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 75 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$6.64

Length: 215 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
Age Level: 9 - 12

Amazon Launchpad
Discover new, innovative, and trending products from emerging brands Shop now

Product description

Review

Praise for The Light Jar:

A thoughtful and hugely empathetic book: a consolation for readers who, for whatever reason, might be feeling a little out of place in the world. -- The Guardian

Tense and threaded with mystery... Thompson adeptly draws the storylines into a cohesive whole that rewards readers with a satisfyingly hard-won resolution. -- Booklist

This is an emotionally resonant story of loss, fear, and the development of inner fortitude... This is the kind of book that will matter most to kids facing loss and family disruption themselves, letting them know that imagination is a useful tool for developing courage in difficult times and that sometimes you need to go back in time in order to move forward. -- The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

A witty and courageous book. Carefully and beautifully written, this is a book that will appeal to readers who enjoyed Ann M. Martin's Rain Reign and David Almond's Skellig. -- School Library Journal



Praise for The Goldfish Boy:

* Thompson strikes the perfect balance, seemingly without compromise, between an issue-driven novel and one with broad, commercial appeal. This empathetic debut is a middle-grade whodunit with a very special heart. -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review

A multilayered mystery at once suspenseful and heartrending. -- Booklist

The novel successfully weaves Matthew's personal struggle with obsessive-compulsive disorder and the search for the missing toddler into a compelling story with a hearty dose of mystery and adventure. -- School Library Journal

This book is filled with intriguing characters and tragic, mysterious pasts. Thompson has created a modern teenage tale interwoven with classic literary themes like loss, guilt, neglect, and loneliness. This is a story for everyone, featuring mystery, drama, and enough realism to inspire students to research and understand the complexities of the mind. -- School Library Connection

Heart and humor, along with a strong message about the value of family, friends and facing fears... make this assured debut stand out. -- Observer

Both a genuine mystery and an emotionally charged examination of fear and loneliness, this is a terrific read with warmly engaging characters. -- Daily Mail

This carefully judged, poignant story should help those with OCD feel less alone -- and help others to understand the impulses behind painful acts of repetition. -- Guardian

A genuinely clever mystery. -- Robin Stevens, author of the Murder Most Unladylike series

A great cast of characters and an intriguing mystery -- I loved it! -- Ross Welford, author of Time Travelling with a Hamster --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

About the Author

Lisa Thompson is the author of iThe Goldfish Boy/i, iThe Light Jar/i, and iThe Day I Was Erased/i. She has worked as a radio broadcast assistant, first at the BBC and then for an independent production company making plays and comedy programs. During this time she got to make tea for lots of famous people. She lives in Suffolk, England, with her family. Find her on Twitter at @lthompsonwrites and at lisathompsonauthor.com. --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • File Size : 5367 KB
  • Print Length : 215 pages
  • ASIN : B07KGBP11D
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Publisher : Scholastic Fiction (3 January 2019)
  • Text-to-Speech : Not enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 75 ratings
click to open popover