Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

The Good Sister by [Sally Hepworth]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Good Sister Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 7,368 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Review

A quirky, rich and shocking story of unexpected love by bestselling author of <i>The Mother-in-Law</i>, Sally Hepworth - now in B format. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Review

Praise for The Good Sister:

One of the Most Anticipated Books of 2021 and The Big Mysteries and Thrillers of 2021--Goodreads

Hepworth's latest further solidifies her place among the top domestic suspense authors...Fern is drawn as smart, capable, and probably on the spectrum, and she is multilayered and relatable, illustrating Hepworth's talent for page-turners with depth.-- Booklist

It's a warped tale of twisted memories and skewed perceptions that will make fans of psychological thrillers say, 'Wow, I didn't see that coming.'--Library Journal

Praise for Sally Hepworth:

A deliciously entertaining novel...This one is perfect for fans of Big Little Lies. --Good Morning America on The Mother-in-Law

"Sally Hepworth writes characters you love." --Liane Moriarty, bestselling author of Big Little Lies

"Deliciously entertaining, packed with wit and suspense, and also delivers sharp insights about family dynamics and love." --People magazine on The Mother-in-Law

A masterful depiction of how much is said in the silences...a winner for fans of Liane Moriarty and Megan Abbott. --Booklist on The Mother-in-Law, starred review

A mesmerizing domestic mystery. --Kirkus on The Mother-in-Law

This one will keep you guessing until the very end. --Us Weekly on The Mother-in-Law

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0899HDWKC
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Macmillan Australia (27 October 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1601 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 286 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 7,368 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Sally Hepworth is the bestselling author of The Secrets of Midwives (2015), The Things We Keep (2016) The Mother's Promise (2017), The Family Next Door (2018) and The Mother In Law (April 2019). Sally's books have been labelled “enchanting” by The Herald Sun, “smart and engaging” by Publisher’s Weekly, and New York Times bestselling authors Liane Moriarty and Emily Giffin have praised Sally’s novels as “women’s fiction at its finest” and “totally absorbing”.

Sally's novels are available worldwide in English and have been translated into 10+ languages.

Sally lives in Melbourne, Australia with her husband and three children.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
7,368 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 10 December 2020
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 9 January 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 22 August 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 10 November 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 30 October 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 27 January 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 1 December 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 15 January 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Ruby B
5.0 out of 5 stars A book I shall remember for a long long time.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 May 2021
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Charlotte C.
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, but...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 June 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
vicki.reads.books
4.0 out of 5 stars Who is The Good Sister?
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 October 2021
Verified Purchase
Pepsimax_girl
5.0 out of 5 stars The only book that has had me yelling "No!" at it.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 May 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a good book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 May 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse